Letter to Dear Wu


Assalamu’alaykum Wr Wb

Hei Wu🙂 How are you doing? I dreamed about you a couple of days ago. Weird huh? It’s been so long since our last contact on Friendster. Five years ago, you promised to invite me on your wedding celebration. But that invitation never came, though. But I don’t mind at all. Besides England is way far from Jakarta😀

I wonder why after that dream I miss you so bad. I don’t even know why I had that dream. Somehow, we used to best friends, right? Even our friendship didn’t run that smooth and we fought sometimes, but still that was a moment worth to remember. 

How’s life, dear?

Is it still cold there in Sussex on March? Or you’re staying somewhere else now?

I remember you promised me that Archie Comics the last time we met at FISIP UI. Will you bring me some, if we ever meet again?😀 LOL!

Life’s been good for me, here. Alhamdulillah. And I do wish that Allah will keep you safe, in His guidance and protection. Things may have happened in your life, dear, and you may think there’s no way back. Time will not change and go back to the past to where it all begun, but there is always a way back to Allah.

I just googled your name, and stupid Google, I couldn’t find you anywhere.

So, just in case you miss me, and want to how I’m doing, and google my name, and google bring you here to this post, I just want to say:

Don’t leave Allah, for He never leave you for one second in your life. Remember Him in your life, and He will remember you. The door to HIS love is 24/7, Allah is always there. He heals broken hearts and He never give up on you. So don’t give up on HIM🙂

And please, please, do contact me…

Allah hafiz, dear Wulandari, a full moon on the day you were born, 10th January :) 

 

p.s. and don’t forget that Archie Comics :p

Leave a Reply

